2020 过渡

 

亲爱的侦察家庭,

谢谢您的支持和参与在美国的童子军. 我们认识到许多你, 童军是一个家庭的传统,跨越几代人.

我们深深感谢后期圣徒耶稣基督教会的作为你的侦察单位的包车组织,因为它拥有数以百万计的其他童子军的过去 105 年. 因为教会的需要提供一个全球性的计划,以儿童和青年世界各地的, 教会作出重组其自己的青年计划,12月以后停止了您的单位赞助的决定 31, 2019. 这种变化已经留下了一些家庭不知道他们如何能够参与侦察超越一月 1, 2020. 许多人还担心,在教会即将青训计划的参与可能与侦察妨碍他们. 请放心,侦察将继续提供给所有青年和家庭是希望参加, 并且,你可以与教会的祝福这样做.

在 2018 美国的童子军的全国年会, 哥哥杰弗里 · R. 十二使徒定额的荷兰做了如下发言, “这不是一个离婚. 它的生长. 我们不以任何方式disavowing任何侦察的那些美德. 这仅仅是我们从分离章程部分......我们现在是朋友,我们会是永远的朋友. 在中 18 个月的时候我们的章程完成, 我们希望,谁愿意这样做的许多LDS青年还是会选择在侦察。”

计划已经在这个运动中的合作伙伴关系在你的社区建立新的赞助单位与, 除其他外, 家长教师会, 取力器, 学校, 民间组织, 教堂, 企业, 和邻里协会. 与此同时, 请遵循由BSA和教会联合提供的最新指南中,我们被告知,, “该日期之前,, 允许的有序过渡, 教会的目的是要留在侦察一个充分参与的合作伙伴男孩和年轻男子的年龄 8-13 并鼓励青年, 家庭, 和领导人继续积极参与和资金支持“。 另外, 请记住,继续招收传入8岁的幼童军,以确保他们能够得到充分受益于侦察程序,并确保鼓励注册童子军继续参与童军活动和发展.

几个月的章程结束前, 你将有机会从现有的赞助商中选择一个新单位. 然后,您将被允许多个注册你的儿子,不收取任何费用,在这两个单位的平衡 2019. 一月 1, 2020 你可以简单的会议开始用新的侦察单位.

我们将与您保持联系,在前进的道路上的每一步.

有了最深切的感谢,

迈克尔Surbaugh
首要侦察员执行委员

查尔斯 W. 达尔基斯特, II
椅子, 过渡工作组

有关更多 2020 过渡信息,请访问: 冒险再续

LDS 牛血清白蛋白的关系

2020 Transition

 

Dear Scouting Families,

Thank you for your support of and involvement in the Boy Scouts of America. We recognize that for many of you, Scouting is a family tradition that spans many generations.

We are deeply grateful to The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints for serving as the chartered organization of your Scouting unit as it has for millions of other Scouts over the past 105 years. Because of the Church’s need to provide a global program to its children and youth around the world, the Church has made the decision to restructure its own youth program and to discontinue its sponsorship of your unit after December 31, 2019. This change has left some families wondering how they can participate in Scouting beyond January 1, 2020. Many are also concerned that involvement in the Church’s forthcoming youth program might preclude them from Scouting. Please rest assured that Scouting will continue to be available to all youth and families that desire to participate, and that you may do so with the Church’s blessing. 

At the 2018 National Annual Meeting of the Boy Scouts of America, Elder Jeffrey R. Holland of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles made the following statements, “This isn’t a divorce. It’s growth. We’re not in any way disavowing any of those virtues of Scouting. It is just the charter part that we are separating from…We are friends now and we will be friends forever. In 18 months when our charters are finished, we hope that many LDS youth who wish to do so will still choose to be in Scouting.”

Plans are already in motion to establish new unit sponsors in your community in partnership with, among others, PTAs, PTOs, schools, civic organizations, churches, businesses, and neighborhood associations. Meanwhile, please follow the recent guidance provided jointly by the BSA and the Church in which we were instructed that, “Until that date, to allow for an orderly transition, the intention of the Church is to remain a fully engaged partner in Scouting for boys and young men ages 8-13 and encourages all youth, families, and leaders to continue their active participation and financial support.” In addition, please remember to continue to enroll your incoming 8-year-old Cub Scouts to ensure that they receive the full benefit from the Scouting program and to ensure that registered Scouts are encouraged to continue to be involved in Scouting activities and advancement. 

Several months before the charters end, you will have the opportunity to select a new unit from among available sponsors. You will then be allowed to multiple register your son—at no charge—in both units for the balance of 2019. On January 1, 2020 you will simply begin meeting with your new Scouting unit.

We will stay in touch with you at each step along the way.

With deepest appreciation,

Michael Surbaugh
Chief Scout Executive

Charles W. Dahlquist, II
Chair, Transition Task Force

For additional 2020 Transition information please visit: The Adventure Continues

LDS-BSA Relationships