常见问题解答

单击其中一个常见问题解答下面看看答案.

Q: 关于由LDS童子军参与问题 (在LDS部队和团队注册男孩) 在箭头的顺序 (OA)

Q: 可以LDS童子军参加箭头的顺序?

A: 是啊. 箭头的顺序 (OA) 是侦察的国家霍纳·索西蒂. 会员在箭头的顺序可以给童子军令人兴奋的新的方式来提高他们的侦察经验和更多的机会,提供的服务和学习领导. 在OA支持教会关于和颜悦色的服务和兄弟情谊的教导. 部队和团队可能举行选举他们的青春OA章单位选举团队的指导下,. 成人领导人可以被推荐为OA的成员,并可能参与了OA活动.

 

Q: How can OA chapter leaders encourage LDS Scouts and Scouters to get involved in the Order of the Arrow?

A: Use the SURGE program developed by Section W-2W of the Western Region of the Order of the Arrow. 第W-2W包括在犹他州的章节和旅馆, 爱达荷州和怀俄明. SURGE代表 S95的支持 通过尼特 R被真正 G不动产资产信托 Elections. 它是专门为外展,旨在由摩门教徒的耶稣基督教会的病房和分行主办单位.

 

Q: Why should OA chapters use the SURGE program?

A: LDS units have lower than average participation in the Order of the Arrow. 有时,一个OA章的单位选举团队是不是训练有素,能留下不好的第一印象. 如果章单元选团队没有提供一个很好的经验,选, 新当选的童子军可能无法完成的诱导过程. 浪涌程序可以帮助! 第W-2W希望使SURGE提供给OA全国章节. 有关本地OA章如何使用SURGE更多信息, 访问 http://western.oa-bsa.org/surge/.

Q: 新的第一类童军等级要求如何? (六天晚上野营) 影响今年十一岁童子军 LDS 单位?

A: 十一岁童子军 LDS 单位仍限于三一夜情天长和将不能达到第一类排名前十二. 然而, BSA 过渡准则允许已着手对新手通过第一类的男孩 在 1 月前 1, 2016, 继续完成他们的第一类等级与仅有的三天长地工作,对现有的要求 . 有关更多详细信息, click the link for 转换到 2016 童子军的要求.

5 月 2015 LDS 童子军手册 包含下面的指令: "11 岁童子军参加等级地位. 他们被鼓励去完成 尽可能多 尽可能在打开前的第一类等级要求 12, 除了隔夜的六个营地的要求. 十一岁童子军可能参加 每年的三个一夜情营地。, 设有野营符合晋升到排名的第二课堂" (在美国的教会单位侦察手册, 修订后的五月 2015, 6.2; 添加粗体).

For a chart indicating 所有 BSA 等级要求的变化 (通过鹰棕榈童军) 请参见 2016 童子军的要求 — — 平行比较

Q: 可以创建或重新成立了与少于五个男孩的侦察部队吗?

A: 是啊, 在某些情况下.

一包中必须有至少五个带薪的男孩, 部队, 或团队, 和五个支付船员或船中的青年成员. 它是可以用较少注册单位, 如果有特殊情况. 童军行政可能授予权限以允许注册两个带薪的青年成员尽可能少的单位. 没有单位可以使用少于两个带薪的青年成员注册. 单位与多个 100 成员或少于五在登记时必须经童军行政. 这一批准应该以书面形式并保持在历史文件中的单位. (书记官长程序手册, 单位要求, #524-901, 2013 印刷, p. 33)

Q: 如何将新 (3 月 1, 2015) BSA 登记政策为冒险者工作在 LDS 乘员组打开 18?

A: Adult participants in LDS Venturing crews will be expected to follow BSA registration requirements if they continue in the Venturing program after they turn 18. 注: 一个 “成人的参与者” 是一位注册的冒险家之间的年龄 18 和 21.

如下是适用的登记要求摘要:

  • 所有人转 18 当日或之后 3 月 1, 2015, 是否目前注册与牛血清白蛋白或不, MUST 填写申请成人才能成为注册或保持在 Venturing 船员注册.
    • 教会 ’ s Venturing 程序一般服务年轻男性年龄 16 和 17. 然而, 会有大量的 18 岁青年男子谁尚未有从高中毕业,谁会想要继续与他们 Venturing 的乘员组同时还在高中的时候和几个月后毕业,参加他们的乘员组 ’ s 暑期活动.
    • They may do so but they MUST 填写申请表成人和青年保护培训 (Venturing version).
    • 成人参加者将指示"副总裁" (冒险的参与者) 作为对成人应用程序位置的代码.
  • A currently registered Venturer who turned 18 之前 3 月 1, 2015, 没有 have to file an Adult Application 除非 he or she plans to attend a BSA high adventure base, 轮流 21, 或对牛血清白蛋白的工作人员服务, 如营人员.

Q: 是爆米花销售的适当的筹款 LDS 单位吗?

A: 的 在美国的教会单位侦察手册 (5 月 2015) 包含在节下面的语句 8.15 “Commercially produced or packaged goods or services should not be sold.” Popcorn is considered to be a commercial product and thus the sale of popcorn is not approved as an LDS Scouting 单位 fundraiser. 然而, the Church does encourage a young man to pay his own way to camp. Individual young men can sign up to sell popcorn under their BSA local council and sell in their behalf. 此选项 (销售由个别童子军) 只是提供给那些童子军的议会提供此程序.

Q: 没见过级和光芒之箭职级可以完成在一年之内呢? (三月答案更新 2017)

A: (三月答案更新 2017) 是啊. 同时为Webelos和轻的箭的新要求等级 (AOL) have made it easier to complete both ranks within one year. 先前, 在下面 “新增功能” Cub Scout program (有效六月 2015), 被要求14的冒险. 现在, 十二月生效 2016, a minimum of 十一 冒险必须完成升迁 (六为Webelos, 五个AOL). For details, 请参见 BSA程序更新, and scroll to 光增编Webelos /箭头 .

  • 没见过: 1. 铸造铁厨师; 2. 对上帝和你的责任 (和家人一起); 3. 急救员; 4. 更强, 速度更快, 更高; 5. Webelos沃克博特; 和 6. 1 Webelos选修冒险 (书房或家庭的首选). He must also complete the requirements to earn the Cyber Chip (必须完成 每年 to be current).
  • 光明之箭: 1. 建设一个更美好世界; 2. 对上帝的行动的责任 (和家人一起); 3. 户外活动 (原露营)-Option一个 (包括campout) 或选项B (包括户外活动); 4. 侦察冒险; 和 5. 1 AOL选修冒险 (书房或家庭的首选). He must also complete the requirements to earn the Cyber Chip if it has expired.

Remember that boys can also work with their families on all of these adventures at home.

Q: 赚没见过徽章仍然需要挣光奖箭头?

A: 无. 不再是没见过徽章一定挣来完成箭的光要求的要求. 转换的没见过赢得了在 6 月之前他们没见过徽章 1, 2015, 可能完成箭的光要求在"老"的书, 如果需要的话.

由于对神的冒险的责任在家里完成, 我们还需要信仰上帝为男孩指南计划时要使用我们的窝会议吗?

是啊. "凡侦察授权由教会, 童军活动采取活动天 ; 男孩年龄段的地方 8 通过 11. 要保持福音活动重点在童军, 领导人使用 男孩对上帝的信仰 作为一种他们的资源指南. 作为男孩履行在指南 》 中的要求, 他们也有资格在侦查中的宗教奖" (手册 2: 管理教会 [2010], 11.5.3).

是通宵露营在新程序中所需的吗?

"没有球探赞助通宵露营应当规划为在年龄 11" 之下的男孩 (在美国的教会单位侦察手册 [5 月 2014], 6.1).

"如果你渣打的组织 [即. 你的病房或分支机构] 不允许童子军露营, you may substitute a family campout or a daylong outdoor activity with your den or pack” (2015 – 2016 童子军的要求 [11 月 19, 2014], 10, 19, 30, 37).

做股份主要主席团成员担任单位委员吗?

股份主要总统可登记与牛血清白蛋白为单位专员, 或股份院长会议可以指定其他成员的股权作为单位专员股份主要担任主席的指导下. 在作出这项任务, 股份总统应该审慎行事,以免造成过重的负担有其他义务的成员" (LDS 童子军手册, 3.4).

我要如何处理过渡到新的童子军计划?

请参见 2015–2016 童子军程序转换信息 (3 月 2, 2015).

通过七四页包含具体的想法,童子军的巢穴和包由病房和分支耶稣基督后期圣徒教会的赞助.

一月 17, 2015, 波塞军提出了几种信息网络广播包含有关过渡期的详细信息. 有 Cubmasters 的网络广播, den 领导人, 和 LDS 单位领导人. LDS 领导人应在查看 LDS 网络广播之前查看 Cubmaster 或兽穴的领袖网络广播. 记录网络广播发售 www.scouting.org/scoutsource/programupdates.aspx). 向下滚动到童子军: 定位视频.

从全国理事会的一封信被送上 2 月 20, 2015, 到安理会童军管关于"LDS 特许单位童子军计划"。这封信地址已获 BSA 全国理事会的准则. 这封信是在下列可用 网站: www.scouting.org/filestore/program_update/pdf/LDS_Transition_Guidancepdf.pdf

过渡时期是什么?

波塞军说,单位可能会开始新童子军的项目最早作为 6 月 1, 2015, 应不迟于开始这项新计划,但他们 2015/2016 侦察一年, 这通常是当学校开始上课. 每个单位将需要决定何时开始. 最重要的事情要牢记心中是个男孩. 在某些情况下一包可决定在 6 月中开始新的节目,有一项谅解一个或两个男孩可能在 7 月或 8 月整理了他们最后的几个要求,其当前的职级. 这真的很好. 使用您的最佳判断,如我们过渡到一个新的和令人兴奋幼崽侦察的冒险.

可以一个男孩童子军在任意时间启动而无需弥补错过的行列吗?

是啊, 但山猫等级. 一个小男孩,不论年龄加入童子军必须 第一次 完成山猫要求. 他可能然后继续排名靠其他的男孩他的年龄被工作所需的工作.

网络芯片奖是什么?

今天 ’ s 青年花更多的时间比以往使用数字媒体教育, 研究, 社交活动, 和乐趣. 帮助家庭和志愿者使青年安全地在线, 美国童子军介绍了网络芯片. 在开发这个令人兴奋的新工具, 波塞军联手内容专家 NetSmartz®, 失踪和被剥削儿童国家中心的一部分® 和许多执法机构的培训专家. 等级晋升的要求之一就是"你的年龄来说赚取网络芯片奖"。在极少数情况下可豁免这项规定. 网络芯片奖有关的信息, 单击 在这里: http://www.scouting.org/cyberchip.aspx

哪里可以找到有关此新的童子军计划就可能的额外问题的答案?

BSA 程序更新"有一个 web 页面,地址 常问的问题. 有几个一般主题 (如程序开发, 地位, 和培训) plus a section on LDS-specific questions.

在其中应搜索找出专属于基层组织的问题的答案?

你可以去 LDS.org 网站来寻找小学年龄的男孩的信息和关于 LDS 侦察的问题的答案。.

  • 单击资源 > 小学 > 对上帝的信仰 >中、 小学的球探
  • 单击资源 > 小学 > 领导者的资源 > 常问的问题. > 侦察
  • 有可用的大量信息就在这里在这个网站上 (ldsbsa.org) 关于 新领袖 选项卡. 检查 “童子军: 包 (小学), 十一岁童子军 (小学), 病房领导人 (主教区成员), 和病房领导人 (主要的总统) 有关详细信息. Also read how you can grow Scouting in your pack (激励人心的故事和想法).

无法找到您正在寻找的答案? 问我们一个问题

  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

我的文本块. 单击编辑按钮来更改此文本. Lorem ipsum 忧伤坐阿梅特, consectetur adipiscing 雅致. Ut 雅致得力士, luctus nec ullamcorper 玛, 枕后 dapibus 狮子座.

我的文本块. 单击编辑按钮来更改此文本. Lorem ipsum 忧伤坐阿梅特, consectetur adipiscing 雅致. Ut 雅致得力士, luctus nec ullamcorper 玛, 枕后 dapibus 狮子座.

想要跟上最新的 LDS 侦察新闻? 注册我们的时事通讯!

FAQs

Click on one of the FAQs below to see the answer.

Has the BSA changed its uniform policy to require that Cub Scouts and leaders wear the full uniform? In the new Cub Scout leader training, the modules on Cub Scout Uniform and Adult Leader Uniform say we shouldn’t “mix uniform parts with non-uniform parts, such as … wearing the uniform shirt with blue jeans.” Other statements include “The uniform should be treated as a whole—worn in its entirety or not at all” and “A leader wearing a uniform with parts missing is not in uniform.”

The policy has not changed. We queried the BSA national office and were told that these specific slides about Cub Scout and adult uniforms are incorrect and nothing has changed. They are in the process of revising the wording in the training modules to correct this mistake. Of course, it is always best for Scouts and leaders to wear the full uniform, but it is not required. It is far better to wear only part of the uniform (such as the uniform shirt), rather than not to wear the uniform at all.

How does the new First Class Scout rank requirement (six nights camping) affect eleven-year-old Scouts in LDS units?

Eleven-year-old Scouts in LDS units are still limited to three one-night campouts and will not be able to attain First Class rank before they turn twelve. HOWEVER, BSA transition guidelines allow boys who have begun working on Tenderfoot through First Class before January 1, 2016, to continue to work on the existing requirements and complete their First Class rank with only three campouts . For more details, click the link for Transitioning to the 2016 Boy Scout Requirements.

The May 2015 LDS Scouting Handbook contains the following instruction: “Eleven-year-old Scouts participate in rank advancement. They are encouraged to complete as many of the First Class rank requirements as possible before turning 12, with the exception of the requirement for six overnight camps. Eleven-year-old Scouts may participate in three one-night camps a year, which meets the camping requirements for advancement to the rank of Second Class” (Scouting Handbook for Church Units in the United States, Revised May 2015, 6.2; boldface added).

For a chart indicating all changes in BSA rank requirements (Scout through Eagle Palm) see 2016 Boy Scout requirements—parallel comparison

Can a Scouting unit be created or rechartered with fewer than five boys?

Yes, in some circumstances.

There must be at least five paid boys in a pack, troop, or team, and five paid youth members in a crew or ship. It is possible to register a unit with fewer, if special circumstances exist. The Scout executive may give permission to allow a unit to register with as few as two paid youth members. No unit can register with fewer than two paid youth members. Units with more than 100 members or fewer than five at registration time must be approved by the Scout executive. This approval should be in writing and kept in the unit’s historical file.  (Registrar Procedures Manual, Unit Requirements, #524-901, 2013 Printing, p. 33)

How will the new (March 1, 2015) BSA registration policy work for Venturers in LDS crews who turn 18?

Adult participants in LDS Venturing crews will be expected to follow BSA registration requirements if they continue in the Venturing program after they turn 18. NOTE: An “adult participant” is a registered Venturer between the ages of 18 and 21.

Follows is a summary of the applicable registration requirements:

  • All persons who turn 18 on or after March 1, 2015, whether currently registered with the BSA or not, MUST fill out an Adult Application in order to become registered or remain registered in a Venturing crew.
    • The Church’s Venturing program generally serves young men ages 16 and 17. However, there will be a number of 18-year-old young men who will not yet have graduated from high school and who will want to continue with their Venturing crew while still in high school and for a few months following graduation in order to participate in their crew’s summer activities.
    • They may do so but they MUST fill out an Adult Application and take Youth Protection training (Venturing version).
    • Adult participants will indicate “VP” (Venturing Participant) as the position code on the Adult Application.
  • A currently registered Venturer who turned 18 before March 1, 2015, does NOT have to file an Adult Application UNLESS he or she plans to attend a BSA high adventure base, turns 21, or serves on a BSA staff, such as camp staff.

Are popcorn sales an appropriate fundraiser for LDS units?

The Scouting Handbook for Church Units in the United States (May 2015) contains the following statement in section 8.15  “Commercially produced or packaged goods or services should not be sold.”  Popcorn is considered to be a commercial product and thus the sale of popcorn is not approved as an LDS Scouting unit fundraiser. However, the Church does encourage a young man to pay his own way to camp.  Individual young men can sign up to sell popcorn under their BSA local council and sell in their behalf. This option (selling by individual Scouts) is only available to those Scouts whose councils offer this program.

Can the Webelos rank and the Arrow of Light rank be completed in one year?

Yes. The new rank requirements for both the Webelos and the Arrow of Light (AoL) have made it easier to complete both ranks within one year. Previously, under the “new” Cub Scout program (effective in June 2015), fourteen adventures were required. Now, effective December 2016, a minimum of eleven adventures must be completed for advancement (six for Webelos, five for AoL).  For details, see BSA Program Updates, and scroll to Webelos/Arrow of Light Addendum .

  • Webelos: 1. Cast Iron Chef;  2. Duty to God and You (with family); 3. First Responder; 4. Stronger, Faster, Higher; 5. Webelos Walkabout; and 6. one Webelos elective adventure (of the den or family’s choice). He must also complete the requirements to earn the Cyber Chip (must be completed annually to be current).
  • Arrow of Light: 1. Building a Better World; 2. Duty to God in Action (with family); 3. Outdoorsman (formerly Camper)—Option A (including a campout) OR Option B (including an outdoor activity); 4. Scouting Adventure; and 5. one AoL elective adventure (of the den or family’s choice). He must also complete the requirements to earn the Cyber Chip if it has expired.

Remember that boys can also work with their families on all of these adventures at home.

Is earning the Webelos badge still a requirement to earn the Arrow of Light Award?

No. There is no longer a requirement that the Webelos badge must be earned to complete the Arrow of Light requirements. Transitioning Webelos who have earned their Webelos badge prior to June 1, 2015, may complete the Arrow of Light requirements in the “old” book, if desired.

Since the duty to God adventures are completed at home, do we still need to use the Faith in God for Boys guidebook when planning our den meetings?

Yes. “Where Scouting is authorized by the Church, Scout activities take the place of activity days for boys ages 8 through 11. To maintain a gospel focus in Scout activities, leaders use the Faith in God for Boys guidebook as one of their resources. As boys fulfill requirements in the guidebook, they also qualify for religious awards in Scouting” (Handbook 2: Administering the Church [2010], 11.5.3).

Is overnight camping required in the new program?

“No Scout-sponsored overnight camping should be planned for boys under age 11” (Scouting Handbook for Church Units in the United States [May 2014], 6.1).

“If your chartered organization [i.e. your ward or branch] does not permit Cub Scout camping, you may substitute a family campout or a daylong outdoor activity with your den or pack”   (2015 – 2016 Cub Scout Requirements [November 19, 2014], 10, 19, 30, 37).

Do members of the stake Primary presidency serve as unit commissioners?

The stake Primary presidency may register with BSA as unit commissioners, or the stake presidency may designate other members of the stake to serve as unit commissioners under the direction of the stake Primary presidency. In making this assignment, the stake presidency should be careful not to overburden members who have other obligations” (LDS Scouting Handbook, 3.4).

How do I handle the transition into the new Cub Scout program?

 See 2015–2016 Cub Scout Program Transition Information (March 2, 2015).

Pages four through seven contain specific ideas for Cub Scout dens and packs sponsored by wards and branches of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

On January 17, 2015, the BSA presented several informative webcasts containing details about the transition period. There are webcasts for Cubmasters, den leaders, and leaders in LDS units. LDS leaders should view the Cubmaster or den leader webcast before viewing the LDS webcast. The recorded webcasts are available at www.scouting.org/scoutsource/programupdates.aspx). Scroll down to Cub Scouting: Orientation Videos.

A letter from the National Council was sent on February 20, 2015, to council Scout executives regarding “Cub Scout Program in LDS-Chartered Units.” The letter addresses the guidelines that have been approved by the BSA National Council. The letter is available at the following website: www.scouting.org/filestore/program_update/pdf/LDS_Transition_Guidancepdf.pdf

What is the transition period?

The BSA has said that units may begin the new Cub Scout program as early as June 1, 2015, but should be on the new program no later than the beginning of their 2015/2016 Scouting year, which is typically when school starts. Each unit will need to decide when they are going to start. The most important thing to keep in mind is the individual boy. In some cases a pack may decide to start the new program in June with the understanding that one or two boys may be finishing up their last few requirements for their current rank in July or August. That is just fine. Use your best judgment as we transition to a new and exciting Cub Scouting Adventure.

Can a boy start Cub Scouts at any time without having to make up missed ranks?

Yes, with the exception of the Bobcat rank. A boy joining Cub Scouts regardless of age must first complete the Bobcat requirements. He may then proceed to work on the requirements for the rank being worked on by the other boys his age.

What is the Cyber Chip award?

Today’s youth are spending more time than ever using digital media for education, research, socializing, and fun. To help families and volunteers keep youth safe while online, the Boy Scouts of America has introduced the Cyber Chip. In developing this exciting new tool, the BSA teamed up with content expert NetSmartz®, part of the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children® and training expert for many law enforcement agencies. One of the requirements for rank advancement is to “earn the Cyber Chip award for your age.” In rare circumstances this requirement may be waived. For information about the Cyber Chip award, click here: http://www.scouting.org/cyberchip.aspx

Where can I find answers to additional questions I may have about the new Cub Scout program?

BSA Program Updates” has a web page that addresses Frequently Asked Questions. There are several general topics addressed (such as program development, advancement, and training) plus a section on LDS-specific questions.

Where should I search to find out answers to questions that pertain specifically to the Primary organization?

You may go to the LDS.org website to find information and answers to questions about LDS Scouting for Primary-age boys..

  • Click on Resources > Primary > Faith in God >Scouting in Primary
  • Click on Resources > Primary > Leader Resources > Frequently Asked Questions. > Scouting
  • There is a lot of information available right here on this website (ldsbsa.org) on the New Leader tab. Check “Cub Scouts: Pack (Primary), Eleven-year-old Scouts (Primary), Ward Leaders (Bishopric Members), and Ward Leaders (Primary Presidency) for detailed information. Also read how you can grow Scouting in your pack (Inspiring Stories and Ideas).

Can't Find the Answer You Are Looking For? Ask Us a Question

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Want to keep up with the latest LDS Scouting news? Sign up for our newsletter!