安全的时刻

集合的侦查资源,帮助您规划和开展安全活动

LDS 侦察手册 (5 月 2015 版本) 安全科

8.6 青年保护程序

BSA 要求所有的童军运动领导人采取青年保护培训, 可在线或通过 BSA 地方区或理事会.

8.7 两深领导

两个注册成人领导或一个注册成人的领导者和参与者的父母 (其中一名必须是 21 年岁或以上) 需的所有侦察旅行, 郊游, 类别, 和会议.

在情况下,需要个人会议, 如童子军领队会议或优点徽章辅导, 会议应进行其他成人或青年.

当野营的时候, 没有自己的青春被允许睡在帐篷里除了自己的父母或监护人的成人.

成人的领导人必须尊重隐私的青年在换衣服和洗澡在营地情况下, 和他们应干预 7 只有当健康和安全需要这样做. 成年人也应该保护自己的隐私在类似情况下.

8.9 安全

祭司和童军领袖应定期指手册 2, 第章 13 政策和有关活动和安全准则. 领导人也应当遵守安全侦察到指南中, 发表牛血清白蛋白. 这份出版物是可用的在线在 scouting.org 和 BSA 地方理事会服务中心. 可以在 safety.lds.org 上发现附加安全准则.

领导人应该使用批准由父母或法定监护人与 BSA 活动同意书, 除了旅游和活动计划, 视需要, 规划活动和郊游时.

活动应适合参与者的年龄, 能力, 和成熟. 领导人和青年应该适合该活动的健康水平, 应仔细考虑个体医疗风险因素. 之前举办的活动, 领导人应指示所有参与者在活动独有的安全做法. 领导人和青年应知道并遵守所有的法律和有关的活动或财产的安全准则.

8.10 紧急情况

领导人应该准备紧急情况发生,可能事先知道如何联系执法和应急服务.

8.11 事故的反应和报告

领导人应该及时通知主教和股份的总统,如果事故, 疾病, 或损伤发生在教会财产上或在官方球探或教会赞助活动期间. 如果事故涉及死亡或隔夜的住院时间, 领导人立即通知教会总部风险管理司 (电话 1-801-240-4049 或 1-800-453-3860, 扩展 2-4049). 领导人还应通知地方 BSA 理事会.

为应对事故和报告他们的详细指引, 请参阅手册 2, 13.6.20

8.14 旅行

Leaders should follow the travel policies outlined in Handbook 2 (13.6.24). 另外, 旅行在教会主办的成员侦察组应准备旅游和活动计划并得到适当的祭司领导人的批准. 教会侦察单位可能不拥有或获得汽车或旅游巴士.

当使用私人载客车辆, 每个驱动程序应该是持牌, 负责任的成年人. 合理的保险金额应涵盖所有车辆和司机.

应指示司机要遵守所有的法律, 以确保他们的车辆是安全运行状况, 并确保每个人正确使用安全带. 驱动程序还应指示不开车如果他们都昏昏欲睡, 不,在驾驶时使用手机, and not to engage in other behaviors that would distract them.

8.19 专业, 多单元, 和长期营地

现代圣徒侦察单位未被授权组织"专业"或类似的程序那专注于某一特定的技能, 业余爱好, 或职业生涯.

股权或病房童子军营地,涉及两个以上单位和童子军和校队童子军冒险者和连续五个夜晚超过连续三个夜晚不能标榜"侦察"营地,除非他们遵循 BSA 营国家标准和由地方委员会授权. 如果长期营地不符合作为授权童子军营地, 他们不会受 BSA 责任保险. 长期野营, 强烈建议使用 BSA 设施.

8.20 官方童军活动和未经授权的活动

"官方的侦察活动"是一种符合既定程序活动, 值, 宪章 》, 附例, 牛血清白蛋白和规章制度. 安全侦察 BSA 的指南,提供重要的规划指引, 未经授权和限制活动的列表. 这些活动不被视为官方童军活动.

志愿者 (注册和未注册), 单位, 和渣打银行的组织将危及保险为自己和他们的组织,如果他们从事未经授权的活动. 领导人应该不是把自己, 其他人, 或在风险教堂. (请参阅安全侦察 BSA 的指南, 第十节, "保险"。)

8.21 责任保险

还有保险通过 BSA 为童军会议或活动,有资格作为一种官方的侦察活动 (请参见 8.20). BSA 提供初级综合一般责任保险保护注册童军领袖, 童军运动单位, 和租船组织.

向提供保险未登记的球探志愿者通过 BSA 的一般责任保险计划是过剩在志愿者可能有的任何其他保险提供给他或她. 过剩的基础上提供车辆或船舶责任保险通过波塞军. (请参阅安全侦察 BSA 的指南, 第十节, "保险"。)

在教会内个人责任保险指南, 请参阅手册 2, 13.6.9, 哪个国家: "在可能的情况, [成员] 应该保护自己所携带的合理数量的责任保险. 这种保险可通过屋主保险或其他政策"。

教堂通常不收购主要责任保险但教会资金用于保卫和支付索赔. 根据由案例, 教会可以帮助那些被起诉教会活动. 教会将尝试使用教会资金之前用尽所有可用的报道. 官方的侦察活动, 应通过 BSA 的保险.

既不是教会,也不是波塞军向犯故意或刑事行为的个人提供赔偿或防御的覆盖范围.

8.22 教会活动医疗援助 (CAMA)

教会活动医疗援助 (CAMA) 适用于教会赞助活动, 包括侦察. CAMA 经管犹他相互 (二甲基苯蒽) 并向赞助的赌注活动参与者提供援助, 病房, 教会在美国的分支机构. 没有任何费用应该付给意外和医疗保险覆盖率 BSA 地方理事会. 关于如何提供此种援助看当前 DMBA CAMA 手册信息 (访问 dmba.com/churchactivity 的详细信息或看手册 2, 13.6.9).

想要跟上最新的 LDS 侦察新闻? 注册我们的时事通讯!

Safety Moment

A collection of Scouting resources to help you plan and conduct safe activities

LDS Scouting Handbook (May 2015 version) Safety Sections

8.6 Youth Protection Program

The BSA requires all Scouting leaders to take Youth Protection Training, which is available online or through the BSA local district or council.

8.7 Two-Deep Leadership

Two registered adult leaders or one registered adult leader and a parent of a participant (one of whom must be 21 years of age or older) are required for all Scouting trips, outings, classes, and meetings.

In situations that require personal conferences, such as a Scoutmaster’s conference or merit badge counseling, the meeting should be conducted in view of other adults or youth.

When camping, no youth is permitted to sleep in the tent of an adult other than his own parent or guardian.

Adult leaders must respect the privacy of youth in situations such as changing clothes and taking showers at camp, and they should intrude 7 only when health and safety require doing so. Adults should also protect their own privacy in similar situations.

8.9 Safety

Priesthood and Scouting leaders should refer regularly to Handbook 2, chapter 13 for policies and guidelines regarding activities and safety. Leaders should also comply with guidelines in the Guide to Safe Scouting, published by the BSA. This publication is available online at scouting.org and at BSA local council service centers. Additional safety guidelines can be found on safety.lds.org.

Leaders should use the BSA Activity Consent Form and Approval by Parents or Legal Guardian, as well as tour and activity plans, as required, when planning activities and outings.

Activities should be appropriate for the participants’ ages, ability, and maturity. Leaders and youth should have fitness levels appropriate for the activity, and individual medical risk factors should be carefully considered. Before holding an activity, leaders should instruct all participants in safety practices unique to the activity. Leaders and youth should know and abide by all laws and safety guidelines pertaining to the activity or property.

8.10 Emergencies

Leaders should be prepared for emergencies that may occur and know in advance how to contact law enforcement and emergency services.

8.11 Accident Response and Reporting

Leaders should notify the bishop and stake president promptly if an accident, illness, or injury occurs on Church property or during an official Scouting or Church-sponsored activity. If the accident involves a fatality or overnight hospital stay, leaders immediately notify the Risk Management Division at Church headquarters (telephone 1-801-240-4049 or 1-800-453-3860, extension 2-4049). Leaders should also notify the local BSA council.

For detailed guidelines on responding to accidents and reporting them, see Handbook 2, 13.6.20

8.14 Travel

Leaders should follow the travel policies outlined in Handbook 2 (13.6.24). In addition, members who travel in Church-sponsored Scouting groups should prepare tour and activity plans and receive approval from appropriate priesthood leaders. Church Scouting units may not own or acquire automobiles or buses for travel.

When using private passenger vehicles, each driver should be a licensed, responsible adult. All vehicles and drivers should be covered by reasonable amounts of insurance.

Drivers should be instructed to obey all laws, to make sure their vehicle is in safe operating condition, and to ensure that each person properly uses a seat belt. Drivers should also be instructed not to drive if they are drowsy, not to use mobile phones while driving, and not to engage in other behaviors that would distract them.

8.19 Specialty, Multiple-Unit, and Long-Term Camps

Latter-day Saint Scouting units are not authorized to organize “specialty” or similar programs that focus exclusively on a particular skill, hobby, or career.

Stake or ward Scout camps that involve more than two units and that exceed three consecutive nights for Venturers and five consecutive nights for Boy Scouts and Varsity Scouts cannot be advertised as “Scout” camps unless they follow the BSA national camp standards and are authorized by the local council. If long-term camps do not qualify as authorized Scout camps, they will not be covered by BSA liability insurance. For long-term camping, use of BSA facilities is strongly recommended.

8.20 Official Scouting Activities and Unauthorized Activities

An “official Scouting activity” is an activity that is consistent with the established programs, values, charter, bylaws, and rules and regulations of the BSA. The BSA’s Guide to Safe Scouting provides important planning guidelines, along with a list of unauthorized and restricted activities. These activities are not considered official Scouting activities.

Volunteers (registered and unregistered), units, and chartered organizations will jeopardize insurance coverage for themselves and their organization if they engage in unauthorized activities. Leaders should not put themselves, others, or the Church at risk. (See the BSA’s Guide to Safe Scouting, section X, “Insurance.”)

8.21 Liability Insurance

There is insurance coverage through the BSA for a Scout meeting or event that qualifies as an official Scouting activity (see 8.20). The BSA provides primary comprehensive general liability insurance protection for registered Scout Leaders, Scouting units, and chartering organizations.

The insurance provided to unregistered Scouting volunteers through the BSA’s general liability insurance program is excess over any other insurance the volunteer might have available to him or her. Vehicle or watercraft liability insurance coverage through the BSA is provided on an excess basis. (See the BSA’s Guide to Safe Scouting, section X, “Insurance.”)

For personal liability insurance guidelines within the Church, see Handbook 2, 13.6.9, which states: “Where possible, [members] should protect themselves by carrying reasonable amounts of liability insurance. Such insurance may be available through homeowners insurance or other policies.”

The Church does not typically purchase primary liability insurance but uses Church funds to defend and pay claims. On a case-by-case basis, the Church may assist those who are sued in connection with Church activities. The Church will attempt to exhaust all available coverage before using Church funds. For official Scouting activities, there should be insurance coverage through the BSA.

Neither the Church nor the BSA provides indemnification or defense coverage to individuals who commit intentional or criminal acts.

8.22 Church Activity Medical Assistance (CAMA)

Church Activity Medical Assistance (CAMA) applies to Church-sponsored activities, including Scouting. CAMA is administered by Deseret Mutual (DMBA) and provides assistance to participants of activities sponsored by stakes, wards, and branches of the Church in the United States. No fees should be paid to the BSA local council for accident and health insurance coverage. See the current DMBA CAMA handbook for information on how this assistance is provided (visit dmba.com/churchactivity for details or see Handbook 2, 13.6.9).

Want to keep up with the latest LDS Scouting news? Sign up for our newsletter!