童子军 团队 (教师法定人数)

团队 (教师法定人数)

 

校队球探 1984 – 2017

校队球探, 男孩年龄先进的侦察计划 14-15, 通过后期圣徒耶稣基督的教会被正式采用 1984 并正式停产 2017. 以下是Varsity侦察的历史时间表, 1975 – 2017.

感谢谁担任我们的青年队打作为忠实的领袖 教练和助理教练瓦西蒂.


1975 〜博士. J.D. 莫滕森形成了一个特别工作组制定侦察计划 14-15 岁的年轻人,这将有助于孩子们沿着小道鹰继续,但也鼓励更多的具有挑战性的活动. 这个名字是要Varsity侦察; 一个单元是一个队; 成人的领导者是一个教练; 青年领袖是队长. 校队的侦察兵Letter是特等奖.

1977 〜摩门教一般侦察委员会建议Varsity侦察程序. 第一个校队侦察员手册和指南领导者被释放.

1978 〜甲瓦西蒂预试点程序从一月进行 1978 到一月 1980 在西部地区 2. 七个议会参与. 制服是一个马球衬衫棕色项圈. 研究和调查表明,Varsity侦察是成功的.

1980 〜国民议会飞行员Varsity侦察中 28 议会四年. 校队的侦察员手册和校队侦察员领导指南进行修订和第二版发布. 均匀变化到单色, 所有潭衬衫. 校队的侦察兵徽章改为橙色线缝合标志.

1983 〜摩门教正式认可在9月队打程序. 23, 1983. “所有的病房将有望赞助代表队教师年龄的年轻人,除非他们有一个全面发展计划,更好地满足他们的年轻人的需求,并通过放样院长批准。” (海军少尉, 1 月 1984)

1984 〜Varsity侦察正式被采用BSA. 校队的侦察员手册和校队侦察员领导指南进行修订和第三版发布. 颜色是橙色和棕色.1989 〜BSA国家重新定义运动队为运动员强调利益队伍内巡逻. 创业克鲁斯强调高冒险活动.

1990 〜队打童子军手册是由国家BSA库存下降. 队打字母变为带有针杆为V添加额外的成就. 新的奥斯卡·德拉伦塔制服给校队童子军橙色圈. 补丁是比较传统的BSA颜色.

1997 〜创业群体现在可以参加运动或高探险活动. 队打Scout在全国文学不再提及.

2000 〜队打比赛策划书和活动引脚小册子被替换为团队项目特点补充剂. LDS侦察手册状态: “一位主力侦察队应包车 14-15 岁. 当教士领袖已经确定使用资源管理器计划 16-17 岁, 一个帖子应租用该年龄组“。 (LDS 侦察手册 1997, p. 3)

2001 〜木徽章21世纪取代Varsity侦察独特的木章训练版本,没有提及计划. 创建一个新的校队侦察员领导指南. 对于代表队的信中要求降低, 和较高的迪纳利奖介绍.

2011 〜在 校队视觉 培训课程在一些犹他州议会开始. 看到有效的结果后, 它是由BSA通过的 2015.

2015-16 〜专门针对LDS队打领导设计培训班在Philmont培训中心在美国新墨西哥州举行. 阅读更多 在这里.

2017 〜摩门教宣布,将在今年年底结束其在Varsity侦察计划的参与. “作为教会的持续努力,以评估和全球改善其家庭和年轻人服务的一部分, 教会将不再包机队打或冒险与美国的童子军和加拿大童子军有效扬单位. 1, 2018.” (第一总统办函, 5 月 11, 2017)

谢谢, Varsity侦察干部!

LDS 童子军保持最新

从下面的选项以保持最新关于 LDS 侦察选择.

  1. 接收电子邮件,一个新的博客过帐时, 转到博客选项卡,并订阅 (在左侧的导航栏上).
  2. 请点击这里 "喜欢"我们上 Facebook LDS-牛血清白蛋白的关系.
  3. 请点击这里 跟随我们在 twitter 上 @ldsbsa.
  4. 请点击这里 看看我们最新的 YouTube 视频.
LDS 牛血清白蛋白的关系

Cub Scouts Team (Teachers Quorum)

Team (Teachers Quorum)

 

Varsity Scouting 1984 – 2017

Varsity Scouting, an advanced Scouting program for boys ages 14-15, was officially adopted by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in 1984 and officially discontinued in 2017. Following is an historical timeline of Varsity Scouting, 1975 – 2017.

Thanks to the faithful leaders who served our youth as Varsity Coaches and Assistant Varsity Coaches.


1975 ~ Dr. J.D. Mortensen forms a task force to develop a Scouting Program for 14-15 year old young men that would help boys continue along the trail to Eagle but also encourage more challenging activities. The name is to be Varsity Scouting; a unit is a Team; the adult leader is a Coach; the youth leader is a Captain. The Varsity Scout Letter is the top award.

1977 ~ The LDS Church General Scouting Committee recommends the Varsity Scouting program. The first Varsity Scout Handbook and Leader Guidebook are released.

1978 ~ A Varsity pre-pilot program is conducted from January 1978 to January 1980 in Western Region Area 2. Seven councils participate. The uniform is a polo shirt with a brown collar. Studies and research indicate that Varsity Scouting is a success.

1980 ~ The National Council pilots Varsity Scouting in 28 councils for four years. The Varsity Scout Handbook and Varsity Scout Leader Guidebook are revised and second editions are released. The uniform changes to a single-color, all-tan shirt. The Varsity Scout Emblem is changed to a stitched logo in orange thread.

1983 ~ The LDS Church officially endorses Varsity program on Sept. 23, 1983. “All wards will be expected to sponsor a Varsity team for teacher-age young men unless they have a fully developed program that better meets the needs of their young men and is approved by the Stake Presidency.” (Ensign, January 1984)

1984 ~ Varsity Scouting is officially adopted by BSA. The Varsity Scout Handbook and Varsity Scout Leader Guidebook are revised and third editions are released. The colors are orange and brown.1989 ~ BSA National redefines Varsity Teams as patrols within a troop that emphasize athletic interests. Venture Crews emphasize high adventure activities.

1990 ~ The Varsity Scout Handbook is dropped from National BSA inventory. The Varsity letter changes to a V with pin bars added for additional achievement. New Oscar de la Renta uniforms give Varsity Scouts orange loops. Patches are more traditional BSA colors.

1997 ~ Venture groups can now participate in sports or high-adventure activities. Varsity Scout is no longer mentioned in National literature.

2000 ~ The Varsity Game Plan book and Activity Pin booklets are replaced with the Team Program Features supplements. LDS Scouting Handbook states: “A Varsity Scout Team should be chartered for 14-15 year olds. When priesthood leaders have determined to use the Explorer Program for 16-17 year olds, a Post should be chartered for that age-group.” (LDS Scouting Handbook 1997, p. 3)

2001 ~ Wood Badge for the 21st Century displaces Varsity Scouting’s unique version of Wood Badge training and does not mention the program. A new Varsity Scout Leader Guidebook is created. The requirements for the Varsity Letter are reduced, and the higher Denali Award is introduced.

2011 ~ The Varsity Vision training course is started in some Utah councils. After seeing effective results, it is adopted by BSA in 2015.

2015-16 ~ A training course designed specifically for LDS Varsity leaders is held at the Philmont Training Center in New Mexico. Read more here.

2017 ~ The LDS Church announces that it will end its participation in the Varsity Scouting program at the end of the year. “As part of the Church’s ongoing effort to evaluate and improve its service to families and young people worldwide, the Church will no longer charter Varsity or Venturing units with the Boy Scouts of America and Scouts Canada effective Jan. 1, 2018.” (Letter Office of First Presidency, May 11, 2017)

THANK YOU, VARSITY SCOUTING LEADERS!

Keep Up to Date on LDS Scouting

Choose from the following options to keep up to date on LDS Scouting.

  1. To receive an email when a new blog is posted, go to the Blog tab and subscribe (on the left navigation bar).
  2. Click here to “Like” us on Facebook LDS-BSA Relationships.
  3. Click here to follow us on Twitter @ldsbsa.
  4. Click here to see our latest YouTube videos.
LDS-BSA Relationships