病房领导人

病房在侦查中的作用

实施和管理的球探是做在病房一级通过斯密和小学组织.

"仲裁可能参与童军活动期间共同. 童军运动应该帮助他们学会在周日的福音原则付诸实践的年轻男子” (手册 2: 管理教会 [2010], 8.13.4).

"童军活动采取活动天 ; 男孩年龄段的地方 8 通过 11. 要保持福音活动重点在童军, 领导人用信念在上帝为男孩指南作为其资源之一. 作为男孩履行在指南 》 中的要求, 他们也有资格在侦查中的宗教奖" (手册 2, 11.5.3).

对于不涉及以下主题, 病房的领导人 (主教区, 男青年联盟主席, 和主要的轮值主席国) 应该搜索 LDS BSA 关系网站 (ldsbsa.org) 有关他们所负责的特定单位的信息; 对于如何种植在病房侦察; 和财务状况有关的信息, 野营, 培训, 等等. 视频, 博客, 和共享的经验丰富的 Scouters 的成功故事将作为宝贵的资源,对所有的病房童军领袖, 其中包括委员会成员. 最新版本 在美国的教会单位侦察手册 应该用作主教和其他病房童军运动领导人随时可供参考.

请注意: 职权范围 主教主教 在这个网站上也适用于 分行行长分会主席. 期限 病房 也适用于 分公司 在教会里.

成为官方童军领袖

阅读报价从教会领导人关于立即登记的必要性, 请点击这里: 关于 BSA 成人登记的教会政策.

“所有成年童军领袖必须正确注册,并且必须完成青年保护培训之前开始他们的服务。” LDS 童子军手册, 8.5.

主教区成员, 男青年主席团成员, 并指定的病房主要主席团成员登记为侦察单位,他们有权管理该委员会的成员. 或者, 年轻男子总统可登记为助理领袖在侦察单位,他们有权管理. 如果主教成员, 主要的主席团成员, 或男青年主席团成员是在病房里的多个侦察位置。, 他或她必须填写单独的成人应用程序为每个职位 (其他登记被称为 “多个登记”). 那里是没有费用的多个登记.

  • “每个委员会应包括一名主教区的” (LDS 童子军手册, 4.3). 主教, 作为祭司仲裁主席, 寄存器作为船员委员会一名成员.
  • “主教将指派一位辅导员作为病房 ’ s 代表向当地的童子军活动区. 这位顾问将注册为渣打银行的组织代表 (哥林多前书)” 在病房里的每个单元. (LDS 童子军手册, 4.2). 他可能多个寄存器作为委员会的成员 (或作为委员会主席) 服务的男孩,他对管家的法定人数.
  • 负责一般监督小学的主教区会员注册作为包委员会成员. 他不妨向多个寄存器作为部队委员会一名成员 (因为他有管家在十一岁童子军).

 

完成以下两项与成人应用及青年保护证书交还的单位要注册委员会主席.

  1. 填写 成人中的应用 在 Scouting.org 或挑选一个你 BSA 地方理事会办公室.
  2. 完成 青年保护培训 在 My.Scouting.org.

    请注意: 你不必须是注册的会员,或者有一个成员 ID 采取青年保护培训. 青年保护培训是所需的所有领导人的 LDS 单位 事先 提交成人中的应用.

    • 采取青年保护 (YP) 培训去 My.Scouting.org 并创建一个帐户.
    • 从 My.Scouting.org 门户, click on Home and then My Dashboard and take Youth Protection training. 有两个版本的 YP 培训: 标准 YP (关于 30 分钟) 和冒险 YP (稍长). 主教区成员, 指定主主席团成员, YM 主席团成员应采取标准 YP, 除非他们注册与 Venturing 乘员组. 然而, 因为主教和 YM 主席团成员与工作 所有 在病房里青年他们是鼓励采取这两种 YP 课程.
    • 青年保护培训完成后, 打印培训证书,并给它, 随着成人应用程序已完成, 到适当的委员会主席 (将提交给 BSA 当地议会办公室).
    • 当你成人应用业经波塞军, 您将收到一张 BSA 会员卡, 其中包括您的会员 ID 号. 在您收到您的会员卡, 登录 MyScouting.org (作为你用于 My.Scouting.org 使用相同的日志信息), 单击我的配置文件, 通过输入您的会员 ID 号码来更新系统. 此选项将链接你青年保护培训记录 (and your other training records) 牛血清白蛋白加入你.

以牛血清白蛋白快速启动培训为侦察快速概览的

即使你的病房领导位置不 ’ t 一定需要定期出席青年活动, you need to have some idea of what the boys are doing in Scouting. The training courses listed below will give a good overview of the program for each specific age group. Fast Start training videos less than half an hour and will help you as you support the ward’s Scouting program.

  • 童子军: 病房领导人与男孩年龄管理工作 8 通过 10 should take the training modules in the introductory segment of Cub Scout Leader Position-Specific Training, 可用在 My.Scouting.org. This segment (之前第一次会议) replaces the Fast Start videos previously available for Cub Scout leaders. 单击 这里 若要访问"把你的童子军领袖地位所要求的训练,"指南导航到培训课程的复杂的路线.
  • 男孩球探: 病房领导人与男孩年龄管理工作 11 通过 13 should take Boy Scout Fast Start training. 转到(G) 我。Scouting.org > 首页 (左上的角) > 我的仪表板 > 培训中心 > 男孩球探 > 快速起步: 男孩球探 > 选修课程
  • 校队球探: 病房领导人与男孩年龄管理工作 14 和 15 should take Varsity Leader Fast Start training. 转到(G) 我。Scouting.org > 首页 (左上的角) > 我的仪表板 > 培训中心 > 冒险和校队 > 校队领导者快速起步 > 选修课程
  • 冒险: 病房领导人与男孩年龄管理工作 16 和 17 should take Venturing Leader Fast Start training. 转到(G) 我。Scouting.org > 首页 (左上的角) > 我的仪表板 > 培训中心 > 冒险和校队 > 快速起步: 冒险 > 选修课程

你的职位所需的培训

作为主教区的成员, YM 轮值主席国, 或者是主要的总统, 你可能会作为委员会成员注册. 目前在网上提供所要求的训练包委员会成员和部队委员会成员 My.Scouting.org. 团队和乘员组委员会成员必须藉由区或理事会提供的现场培训课程. 有关更多详细信息, 在这个网站上 (LDSBSA.org) 点击进入新领袖选项卡 (童子军, 童子军, 校队童子军, 或冒险者) 若要了解如何采取你的球探职位所需的培训.

接下来是什么

幼崽童军圆桌会议, 男孩童子军圆桌会议, 校队挤, 和创业论坛:

正在进行的培训活动 (通常每月召开一次) 主办的旨在帮助领导人进行一个成功的项目,在他们的包区, 部队, 团队, 和船员. 在圆桌会议 (在您特定的年龄适当的会话) 你会得到程序的思想; 你 ’ 将收到有关策略的信息, 事件, 和培训; 和你将有机会与其他 Scouters 分享经验并享受乐趣和研究金. 它是在那里你会听到关于令人兴奋的圆桌会议 (有时不寻常和独特) 你可以用你的球探计划的活动, 为什么一些露营区是更好地为具体活动, 和其他 Scouters 如何成功地实施侦察的方法与目标.

 

补充培训: 采取这些和许多其他的在线培训课程去 我。Scouting.org > 首页 > 我的仪表板 > 培训中心 > 其他 > 补充培训.

  • 规划和准备灾害性天气: 这种培训是需要至少一个跟您的单位在郊游或活动的领导者. 该课程在线,及必须重复每两年. 关于培训需要 40 分钟内即可完成,是适合年龄和推荐所有成人领导人和童子军军队中的青年, 校队侦察队, 和 Venturing 乘员组.
  • 安全游泳防御: 至少一个领导要求 (最好是所有的成年人) 郊游涉及包括游泳或在水中跋涉在齐膝深的活动. 该课程在线,及必须重复每两年.
  • 海上安全: 郊游涉及不仅仅只游泳至少一个成人所需 (划船, 油管, 滑水, 等等). 该课程在线,及必须重复每两年.

 

木材的徽章:

木材徽章侦察 ’ s 总理培训课程. 它是由巴登鲍威尔勋爵设计,使 Scouters 学会的侦察方法与技巧; 它"边做边学。"那些参加课程分为由大约八成人组成的巡逻. 巡逻人员组成一支队伍. 整个队伍户外活动中住了一周 (而在两个周末), 练习童子军的技能, 如消防大厦, 野营, 烹饪, 绑结和睫毛, 等等.

许多议会提供"周日友好"的课程, 从周四到周六在两个周末. 这允许 LDS 单位领导人和其他宗教组织在周六晚上回到家,所以他们可以参加他们经常星期天服务.

查尔斯 W. 达尔基斯特, 前男青年总统, 这样说对价值的木材徽章:

"如果我们在接触我们的年轻人的生命真正意图. . . 然后我们将尽一切必要来帮助我们实现这一目标 — — 包括受训. 对于我们大多数人, 木材徽章改变生活的因为它必须做更多有远见和理解这伟大的工具,用以加强年轻男子的比别的斯密 ("木徽章训练的重要性,” LDS 关系简讯, Vol. 2, 无. 1, 2 月 2007). 若要查看整篇文章, 请点击这里.

若要了解有关木材徽章培训和如何你可以参加, 请联系您当地的理事会办公室或检查你的理事会网站.

了解更多关于侦察

• 访问 BSA 官方童子军页
• 访问 BSA 官方童子军页
• 访问 校队侦察主题和活动站点
• 访问 BSA 官方冒险页 (请牢记 LDS 乘员组不包括女孩)
• 访问 LDS.org (转到 主要侦察 web 页 和 (或) 斯密侦察青年活动 页)

LDS 童子军保持最新

从下面的选项以保持最新关于 LDS 侦察选择.

  1. 接收电子邮件,一个新的博客过帐时, 转到博客选项卡,并订阅 (在左侧的导航栏上).
  2. 请点击这里 "喜欢"我们上 Facebook LDS-牛血清白蛋白的关系.
  3. 请点击这里 跟随我们在 twitter 上 @ldsbsa.
  4. 请点击这里 看看我们最新的 YouTube 视频.

想要跟上最新的 LDS 侦察新闻? 注册我们的时事通讯!

Ward Leaders

The Ward Role in Scouting

The implementation and administration of Scouting is done at the ward level through the Aaronic Priesthood and Primary organizations.

“Quorums may participate in Scouting activities during Mutual. Scouting should help young men put into practice the gospel principles they learn on Sunday” (Handbook 2: Administering the Church [2010], 8.13.4).

“Scout activities take the place of activity days for boys ages 8 through 11. To maintain a gospel focus in Scout activities, leaders use the Faith in God for Boys guidebook as one of their resources. As boys fulfill requirements in the guidebook, they also qualify for religious awards in Scouting” (Handbook 2, 11.5.3).

For topics not covered below, ward leaders (the bishopric, the Young Men presidency, and the Primary presidency) should search the LDS-BSA Relationships website (ldsbsa.org) for information on the specific units for which they are responsible; for how to grow Scouting in the ward; and for information on finances, camping, training, and so on. The videos, blogs, and success stories shared by experienced Scouters will serve as valuable resources to all ward Scouting leaders, including committee members. The most recent version of the Scouting Handbook for Church Units in the United States should be used as a ready reference for the bishopric and other ward Scouting leaders.

Note: The terms bishop and bishopric on this website apply also to branch president and branch presidency. The term ward also applies to a branch in the Church.

Become an Official Scout Leader

To read quotes from Church leaders about the necessity of registering immediately, click here: Church Policies Concerning BSA Adult Registration.

“All adult Scouting leaders must be properly registered and must complete Youth Protection training before beginning their service.” LDS Scouting Handbook, 8.5.

Bishopric members, Young Men presidency members, and designated ward Primary presidency members register as members of the committees of the Scouting units for which they have stewardship. Alternatively, Young Men presidency may register as assistant leaders in the Scouting units for which they have stewardship. If a bishopric member, Primary presidency member, or Young Men presidency member serves in more than one Scouting position in the ward, he or she must fill out a separate Adult Application for each position (additional registrations are known as “multiple registrations”). There is no fee for multiple registrations.

  • “Each committee should include a member of the bishopric” (LDS Scouting Handbook, 4.3). The bishop, being the president of the priests quorum, registers as a member of the crew committee.
  • “The bishop assigns a counselor to serve as the ward’s representative to the local Scouting district. This counselor registers as the chartered organization representative (COR)” for each unit in the ward. (LDS Scouting Handbook, 4.2). He may multiple register as a member of the committee (or as the chairman of the committee) serving the boys of the quorum over which he has stewardship.
  • The bishopric  member responsible for overseeing the Primary generally registers as a pack committee member. He may wish to multiple register as a member of the troop committee (because he has stewardship over the eleven-year-old Scouts).

 

Complete the following two items and return the adult application and the Youth Protection certificate to the committee chair of the unit for which you are registering.

  1. Fill out the Adult Application at Scouting.org or pick one up at your BSA local council office.
  2. Complete Youth Protection Training at My.Scouting.org.

    Note: You do not have to be a registered member or have a member ID to take Youth Protection training.                   Youth Protection training is required for all leaders in LDS units prior to submitting the Adult Application.

    • To take Youth Protection (YP) training go to My.Scouting.org and create an account.
    • From the My.Scouting.org portal, click on Home  and then My Dashboard and take Youth Protection training. There are two versions of YP training: standard YP (about 30 minutes) and Venturing YP (slightly longer). Bishopric members, designated Primary presidency members, and YM presidency members should take standard YP, unless they are registering with the Venturing crew. However, because bishopric and YM presidency members work with all the youth in the ward they are encouraged to take both YP courses.
    • Upon completion of Youth Protection training, print the training certificate and give it, along with your completed adult application, to the appropriate committee chair (to be submitted to the BSA local council office).
    • When your Adult Application has been approved by the BSA, you will receive a BSA membership card, which includes your member ID number. After you receive your membership card, log onto MyScouting.org (using the same log-in information as you used for My.Scouting.org), click on My Profile, and update the system by inputting your member ID number. This will link your Youth Protection training records (and your other training records)  to your BSA membership.

Take BSA Fast Start Training for a Quick Overview of Scouting

Even though your ward leadership position doesn’t necessarily require regular attendance at the youth activity meetings, you need to have some idea of what the boys are doing in Scouting. The training courses listed below will give a good overview of the program for each specific age group. Fast Start training videos less than half an hour and will help you as you support the ward’s Scouting program.

  • Cub Scouting: Ward leaders with stewardship over boys ages 8 through 10 should take the four training modules in the introductory segment of Cub Scout Leader Position-Specific Training, available at My.Scouting.org. This segment (Before First Meeting) replaces the Fast Start videos previously available for Cub Scout leaders. Click HERE to access “Take the Required Training for Your Cub Scout Leadership Position,” a guide to navigating the complicated route to the training courses.
  • Boy Scouting: Ward leaders with stewardship over boys ages 11 through 13 should take Boy Scout Fast Start training. Go to my.Scouting.org > Home (upper left corner) > My Dashboard > Training Center > Boy Scouting > Fast Start: Boy Scouting > Take Course
  • Varsity Scouting: Ward leaders with stewardship over boys ages 14 and 15 should take Varsity Leader Fast Start training. Go to my.Scouting.org > Home (upper left corner) > My Dashboard > Training Center > Venturing and Varsity > Varsity Leader Fast Start > Take Course
  • Venturing: Ward leaders with stewardship over boys ages 16 and 17 should take Venturing Leader Fast Start training. Go to my.Scouting.org > Home (upper left corner) > My Dashboard > Training Center > Venturing and Varsity > Fast Start: Venturing > Take Course

Required Training for Your Position

As a member of the bishopric, the YM presidency, or the Primary presidency, you will probably be registering as a committee member. Currently the required training for pack committee members and troop committee members is offered online at My.Scouting.org. Team and crew committee members must take a live training course offered by the district or council. For more details, on this website (LDSBSA.org) click onto the New Leader tab (Cub Scouts, Boy Scouts, Varsity Scouts, or Venturers) to learn how to take the required training for your Scouting position.

What’s Next

CUB SCOUT ROUNDTABLE, BOY SCOUT ROUNDTABLE, VARSITY HUDDLE, and VENTURING FORUM: 

Ongoing training events (usually held monthly) sponsored by the district designed to help leaders carry out a successful program in their packs, troops, teams, and crews. At roundtable (in your specific age-appropriate session) you will get program ideas; you’ll receive information on policy, events, and training; and you’ll have the opportunity to share experiences with other Scouters and enjoy fun and fellowship. It’s at roundtable where you’ll hear about exciting (and sometimes unusual and unique) activities you can plan with your Scouts, why some camping areas are better for specific activities, and how other Scouters have succeeded in implementing the aims and methods of Scouting.

 

SUPPLEMENTAL TRAINING:      To take these and many other online training courses go to my.Scouting.org > Home > My Dashboard > Training Center > Other > Supplemental Training.

  • Planning and Preparing for Hazardous Weather:  This training is required for at least one leader who is going with your unit on an outing or activity. The course is online and must be repeated every two years. The training takes about 40 minutes to complete and is both age-appropriate and recommended for all adult leaders and for youth in Boy Scout troops, Varsity Scout teams, and Venturing crews.
  • Safe Swim Defense: Required by at least one leader (preferably all adults) on outings involving activities that include swimming or wading in water over knee deep. The course is online and must be repeated every two years.
  • Safety Afloat: Required by at least one adult on outings involving more than just swimming (boating, tubing, waterskiing, and so on). The course is online and must be repeated every two years.

 

WOOD BADGE:

Wood Badge is Scouting’s premier training course. It was designed by Lord Baden-Powell to enable Scouters to learn the skills and methods of Scouting; it is “learning by doing.” Those attending the course are divided into patrols consisting of about eight adults. The patrols form a troop.  The entire troop lives in the out-of-doors for a week (or for two weekends), practicing Scouting skills, such as fire-building, camping, cooking, tying knots and lashes, and so on.

Many councils offer a “Sunday-friendly” course, over two weekends from Thursday through Saturday. This allows leaders in LDS units and other religious organizations to return home on Saturday night so they can attend their regular Sunday services.

Charles W. Dahlquist, former Young Men president, had this to say about the value of Wood Badge:

“If we are really intent in touching the lives of our young men. . . then we will do whatever is necessary to help us to accomplish that—including getting trained. For most of us, Wood Badge is life-changing because it has to do more with vision and understanding this great tool for strengthening young men of the Aaronic Priesthood than anything else (“The Importance of Wood Badge Training,” LDS Relationships Newsletter, Vol. 2, No. 1, February 2007).  To view the entire article, click here.

To learn more about Wood Badge training and how you can attend, contact your local council office or check your council’s website.

Learn More About Scouting

• Visit the BSA Official Cub Scout Page
• Visit the BSA Official Boy Scout Page
• Visit the Varsity Scouting Themes and Activities site
• Visit the BSA Official Venturing Page (keep in mind that LDS crews do not include girls)
• Visit LDS.org (go to the Primary Scouting web page and/or Aaronic Priesthood Scouting and Youth Activities pages)

Keep Up to Date on LDS Scouting

Choose from the following options to keep up to date on LDS Scouting.

  1. To receive an email when a new blog is posted, go to the Blog tab and subscribe (on the left navigation bar).
  2. Click here to “Like” us on Facebook LDS-BSA Relationships.
  3. Click here to follow us on Twitter @ldsbsa.
  4. Click here to see our latest YouTube videos.

Want to keep up with the latest LDS Scouting news? Sign up for our newsletter!