童子军 了解男孩球探

当男孩打开 11, 他们进入从童子军男孩侦察. 在这一点, 它们的重点是要变得更强的男青年提高的领导技能. 这些目标是由收入不同职级跟踪. 行列在完成多个目标的实现. 在同一时间作为工作朝着等级地位, 童子军工作收入获得的徽章. 有很多 100 主体的徽章包括生活技能, 业余爱好, 和职业领域.

童军队伍

有等级数的童子军程序中. 那个男孩通行证有几个要求,成为一名童子军. 他然后通过以下工作:

  • 新手
  • 第二类
  • 第一类 (他必须为第一类童军 4 几个月前成为一个明星童子军)
  • 星级 (他必须为一星级童子军 6 几个月前成为一个生命军)
  • 生活 (他一定是生活球探 6 几个月前成为鹰童军)

访问本页面以了解更多关于 童子军地位和奖项

徽章

赚取的童军徽章戴在优点徽章腰带上. 有目前超过 130 潜在的优点徽章赚钱. 然而, 要实现的鹰童军秩, 你的儿子必须赢得的共 21 徽章. 那些的, 有 13 所需的获得的徽章. 看看当前的列表 所需的获得的徽章.

进步的记录

虽然你的童子军领队,部队会协助你, 这是你的责任,保持的秩进步和跟踪挣的徽章. 童子军手册 有一个可以使用的核对清单. 也有的在线工具和资源, 本文跟踪核对清单, 等等.

因为有大量的方法来跟踪你完成的工作, 请与您的童子军领队,看看如何这做为你的队伍, 以及如何你可以在这个过程中协助.

童子军制服

男孩童军制服是卡其色. 统一的政策而异的病房部队统一政策, 但大多数部队组成的卡其色的童子军衬衫最低制服. 一些部队还设计了自己匹配的 t 恤衫,可以被穿卡其色的衬衫更随意替代. 侦察兵在同一队伍通常戴围巾的相同的颜色和设计, 但这是可选的.

关键术语

  • 蓝卡 一张卡,用来跟踪完成的一枚勋章.
  • 童子军 童子军注册的青年成员. 在 LDS 单位男孩年龄 11 通过 13 在童子军团.
  • 法院的荣誉 悼念那些见过晋升职级的要求或者有挣得的徽章或其他奖项嘉许礼. 鼓励家庭参加. 总是小写 (“鹰童军法院的荣誉”).
  • 鹰童军服务项目 虽然生活童军, 一个男孩计划, 发展, 给出了在和领导给其他人好处的宗教组织一个项目, 学校, 或社区. 所需的鹰童军秩.
  • 荣誉勋章 给一位童子军来完成所需的特定字段中的一枚徽章的识别. 大写的名称而不是话语 “荣誉勋章。” 示例: “赚救生和游泳的徽章。” 十三个徽章都是所需达到的鹰童军. 非所需获得的徽章被称为"选修课程"。
  • 勋章顾问 注册的成人志愿者至少年龄 18 谁是专家在优点徽章字段和与童子军和谁证明符合要求的股票对这一领域的热情.
  • 全国青年领导力培训 青年领袖由理事会进行为期一周的培训经验.
  • 箭头的顺序 侦察 ’ s 国家荣誉学会. 青年成员 (Arrowmen) 必须持有第一类童军秩; 他们的队伍的所有青年成员由选举产生, 基于他们的童军运动精神和露营的能力. OA 的目的是促进户外节目和侦察的服务.
  • 巡逻 一小群的童子军 (通常有五至八名) 谁属于部队,部队进行会面一起工作吗. 通常, 在一个队伍中有几个巡逻. LDS 部队, 今年 11 岁童军是在一个单独的巡逻队从 12- 和年仅 13 岁的童子军. 大写只当一个标题的一部分, 如 “狐狸巡逻。”
  • 等级 他进展男孩侦察侦察所取得的水平.
  • 侦察营 大多数童子军参加童子军营地在夏天的时候都 12 和 13 年岁. 侦察营是一个好的地方来赚取徽章,花白天和夜晚外面.
  • 海童军 Venturing 在哪个海童军分公司专门从事传统的航海活动, 如帆船, 电机划船, 和海事职业生涯.
  • 部队 为渣打银行组织举办的男孩侦察单位. LDS 赞助的军队, 男孩们年龄 11 通过 13, 虽然在有些病房男孩可能仍然登记在队伍直到他们年满 18. 充分利用与部队数量一起使用时,只. 成人的队伍的领导人是被称为团长. 组合: “童子军,” “部队 14。”
  • 校队球探 年轻男性 BSA 的计划的一部分 (校队童子军). LDS 校队斥候 14 和 15 年岁. 单位是一个团队; 单位领导是一位教练. 重点是提高地位, 高的冒险, 个人发展, 服务, 和特别程序和事件.
  • 冒险 BSA 为年轻男性和女性年龄的年轻的成人节目 14 通过 20. LDS 冒险的乘员组包括 只有 年轻男子 ( 年轻女性), 年龄是谁 16 和 17. 侦察员们称为冒险者; 这位领导人是 Venturing 乘员组顾问.

为更多的信息

 

想要跟上最新的 LDS 侦察新闻? 注册我们的时事通讯!

Cub Scouts Learn about Boy Scouting

When boys turn 11, they advance from Cub Scouting into Boy Scouting. At this point, their focus is to become stronger young men with improved leadership skills. These goals are tracked by earning different ranks. Ranks are achieved by accomplishing a number of goals. At the same time as working toward rank advancement, the Boy Scouts work on earning merit badges. There are more than 100 subjects of merit badges including life skills, hobby, and career fields.

Scout Ranks

There are a number of ranks in the Boy Scout program. The boy passes a few requirements to become a Boy Scout. He then works through the following:

  • Tenderfoot
  • Second Class
  • First Class (he must be a First Class Scout for 4 months before becoming a Star Scout)
  • Star (he must be a Star Scout for 6 months before becoming a Life Scout)
  • Life (he must be a Life Scout for 6 months before becoming an Eagle Scout)
  • Eagle

Visit this page to learn more about Boy Scout Advancement and Awards

Merit Badges

Merit badges earned by a Scout are worn on a merit badge sash. There are currently more than 130 potential merit badges to earn. However, to achieve the rank of Eagle Scout, your son must earn a total of 21 merit badges. Of those, there are 13 Required Merit Badges. See the current list of Required Merit Badges.

Advancement Record

While your Scoutmaster and troop will assist you, it is your responsibility to keep track of the rank advancements and merit badges that are earned. The Boy Scout Handbook has a checklist that can be used. There are also online tools and resources, paper tracking checklist, and so on.

Since there are a number of ways to keep track of your completed work, please check with your Scoutmaster to see how this is done for your troop, and how you can assist in this process.

Boy Scout Uniform

The Boy Scout uniform is khaki. The uniform policy varies according to the ward’s troop uniform policy, but most troops have the minimum uniform consisting of the khaki Boy Scout shirt.  Some troops have also designed their own matching tee shirts which may be worn as more casual alternatives to the khaki shirts. Scouts in the same troop usually wear neckerchiefs of the same color and design, but this is optional.

Key Terms

  • blue card  A card used to track the completion of a merit badge.
  • Boy Scout  A registered youth member of a Boy Scout troop. In LDS units boys ages 11 through 13 are in the Boy Scout troop.
  • court of honor  A recognition ceremony honoring those who have met the requirements for advancement in rank or have earned merit badges or other awards. Families are encouraged to attend. Always lowercase (“Eagle Scout court of honor”).
  • Eagle Scout service project  While a Life Scout, a boy plans, develops, and gives leadership to others in a project that benefits a religious organization, school, or community. Required for the Eagle Scout rank.
  • merit badge A recognition given to a Boy Scout for completing the requirements for a badge in a specific field. Capitalize the name but not the words “merit badge.” Example: “earn the Lifesaving and Swimming merit badges.” Thirteen merit badges are required to attain the rank of Eagle Scout. Non-required merit badges are called “electives.”
  • merit badge counselor A registered adult volunteer at least age 18 who is expert in a merit badge field and shares enthusiasm for that field with Scouts and who certifies that requirements have been met.
  • National Youth Leadership Training  A week-long training experience for youth leaders conducted by the council.
  • Order of the Arrow  Scouting’s national honor society. Youth members (Arrowmen) must hold First Class Scout rank; they are elected by all youth members of the troop, based on their Scouting spirit and camping ability. The aim of the OA is to promote the outdoor program and service to Scouting.
  • patrol A small group of Boy Scouts (usually five to eight) who belong to a troop and work together in and out of troop meetings. Normally, there are several patrols in one troop. In LDS troops, the 11-year-old Scouts are in a separate patrol from the 12- and 13-year-old Scouts. Capitalize only when part of a title, such as “Fox Patrol.”
  • rank  A level achieved by a Scout as he advances in Boy Scouting.
  • Scout camp  Most Scouts attend Scout camps during the summer when they are 12 and 13 years old. Scout camp is an excellent place to earn merit badges and spend days and nights outside.
  • Sea Scouting  A branch of Venturing in which Sea Scouts specialize in traditional nautical activities, such as sailing, motor boating, and maritime careers.
  • troop  The unit that conducts Boy Scouting for the chartered organization. In LDS-sponsored troops, boys are ages 11 through 13, although in some wards boys may remain registered in the troop until they turn 18. Capitalize only when used with the troop number. The adult leader of the troop is called the Scoutmaster. Combinations: “Boy Scout troop,” “Troop 14.”
  • Varsity Scouting  A part of the program of the BSA for young men (Varsity Scouts). LDS Varsity Scouts are 14 and 15 years old. The unit is a team; the unit leader is a Coach. Emphasis is on advancement, high adventure, personal development, service, and special programs and events.
  • Venturing  The young adult program of the BSA for young men and women ages 14 through 20.  LDS Venturing crews consist only of young men (not young women), who are ages 16 and 17. The Scouts are called Venturers; the leader is the Venturing crew Advisor.

For More Information

 

Want to keep up with the latest LDS Scouting news? Sign up for our newsletter!