提示和提示

侦察兵妈妈 - 琥珀色当我的丈夫首次受邀作为童子军, 我知道我的生活会很忙. 前几个月充满了天长, 培训, 天长, 和更多的培训. 我在家里度过了小家伙,纠结他的缺席. 然而, 我很快意识到他正在服役年轻的男孩, 谁反过来在学习服务于所有年龄段的人, 种族, 和背景. 我不得不做出选择: 怀恨在心,要么学会去爱,以及为服务. 我想出了几次机会参加童军活动,所以我可以看到我自己,谁在那里,发生了什么事. 我很快意识到,所有的世界里为我们的丈夫忙着做的事, 支持童子军是伟大的方式,为他们自己的时间. 我很快就学会了爱的男孩, 太, 和想要什么是他们的最佳选择. 我的丈夫送往野营仍难. 然而现在,当人们问, "什么我能为你?"我记下他们的名字. 巡防队原来并不是唯一的人,想做一件好事!

~ 琥珀色。, 白人摇滚, 新的墨西哥

我建议在侦察支持你的丈夫和儿子? 只是去和做它! 如果那里侦察兵妈妈 - Tina 为你的配偶是一次会议, 让他去毫无怨言. 如果那里 ’ s a 委员会会议, 去和贡献你的想法. 如果那里 ’ s 包会议, 然后给你大掌声. 最近,我曾见过巨大的影响,家长的参与可以有一包并从而对童子军儿子. 曾经苦苦挣扎的包现在是强. 并没有花费太多, 只是有点更多的承诺,人人参与要一点点 更多 涉及.

~ B.Tina, 港口果园, 华盛顿

 

侦察兵妈妈 - Rebecca我作为一名青年经历因为支持侦察. 我服役在营地的工作人员和训练周我们参加国旗退休, 学会正确退休国旗的程序. 我获得了极大的尊重和敬畏我们的国家, 我们的旗帜, 和侦察的值. 在那几分钟的营火, 我获得了一家致力于侦察和值珍视. 我很高兴满足,嫁给一个年轻的男人,爱太侦察!

~ 丽贝卡体育, 图森, 亚利桑那州

我支持侦察,因为活动和天长介绍的机会OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA 男孩对有益的生活技能. 我的大儿子真的已经从童军运动的领导机遇. 他曾在各种各样的姿势在我们自己的单位, 三个 NYLT 员工, 并且在童子军营地已工作了三个夏天. 我爱的男孩被赐予了所有权和实际责任的事实, 他们需要计划的期望, 准备, 并准备服务. 他们学习被一个好的领导者需要大量的精力和词领袖并不只是一个标题. 我的儿子遵循好了成人的领导帮助他要成功的人.

~ H.玛尼, 克林顿, 犹他州

 

 

侦察兵妈妈 - Heather1当我的丈夫是新的童子军领队很难我起初. 作为一个年轻的母亲在家庭中只有一辆车感觉隔离要他去上周末事件. 然而, 我心软了,我开始感觉到真正的支持和甚至热情地为他服务由于几件事情: 1) 我参加了一个童子军训练, 邀请配偶被, 我学会了侦察如何设计教男生实用技能,帮助他们发展成为正直的人的信仰. 2) 我选择了和他在一起的球探努力成为童子军领队对我的女儿. 我和我丈夫现在已童军领袖八个和五个几年, 分别. 我们享受我们的服务和我们分享的"爱好". 今年夏天我们完成一个里程碑 — — 我们的孩子的所有五九英里背包旅行, 年龄在四至十四, 载有我们自己的包. 也许我们可以说我们现在真正侦察家庭!

~ 希瑟 k。, 枫叶谷, 华盛顿

LDS 牛血清白蛋白的关系

Tips and Hints

Scout mom - AmberWhen my husband was first asked to serve as a Scoutmaster, I knew my life would be BUSY. The first several months were filled with campouts, training, campouts, and more training. I had little ones at home and struggled with his absence. However, I soon realized that he was serving young boys, who in turn were learning to serve people of all ages, races, and backgrounds. I had to make a choice: hold a grudge or learn to love and serve as well.  I devised a few opportunities to attend Scouting activities so I could see for myself who was there and what was happening. I soon realized that of ALL the things in the world for our husbands to be busy doing, supporting Scouts is a GREAT way for them to spend their time.  I soon learned to love the boys, too, and to want what’s best for them.  Sending my husband off to a campout is still hard.  However now when people ask, “What can I do for you?” I jot down their names. Turns out Scouts aren’t the only ones who like to do a good turn!

~Amber R., White Rock, New Mexico

How do I suggest supporting your husband and son in Scouting?  Just go and do it! If thereScout mom - Tina is a meeting for your spouse, let him go without complaint. If there’s a committee meeting, go and contribute your ideas. If there’s a pack meeting, go and give your big round of applause. Recently I’ve witnessed the huge impact that parental involvement can have on a pack and thus on my Cub Scout son. What was once a struggling pack is now strong.  And it didn’t take much, just a little more commitment from everyone involved to be a little bit more involved.

~Tina B., Port Orchard, Washington

 

Scout mom - RebeccaI support Scouting because of an experience I had as a youth.  I was serving on camp staff and during training week we participated in a flag retirement, and learned the procedures of retiring a flag properly. I gained a great respect and reverence for our country, our flag, and the values of Scouting.  During that few minutes around the campfire, I gained a commitment to Scouting and the values I hold dear.  I was glad to meet and marry a young man who loved Scouting too!

~Rebecca P., Tucson, Arizona

I support Scouting because the activities and campouts are opportunities to introduce theOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA boys to beneficial life skills. My oldest son has really grown from the leadership opportunities in Scouting.  He has served in a variety of positions in our own unit, on three NYLT staffs, and has worked at Scout camp for three summers.  I love the fact that the boys are given ownership and real responsibility, with the expectation that they need to plan, prepare, and be ready to serve.  They learn that being a good leader takes a lot of effort and the word leader isn’t just a title.  My son has been guided well by adult leaders who help him to be successful.

~Marni H., Clinton, Utah

 

 

Scout mom - Heather1When my husband was a new Scoutmaster it was hard on me at first. As a young mother with only one vehicle in the household it felt isolating to have him gone on weekend events. However, my heart was softened and I began to feel genuine support and even enthusiasm for his service as a result of several things: 1) I attended a Scout training, where spouses were invited, and I learned how Scouting is designed to teach boys practical skills and to help them develop into honorable men of faith.  2) I chose to join him in the Scouting effort by becoming a Girl Scout leader for my daughters. My husband and I have now been Scout leaders for eight and five years, respectively. We enjoy our service and the “hobby” we share. This summer we accomplished a milestone—a nine-mile backpacking trip with all five of our children, ages four to fourteen, carrying our own packs. Perhaps we can now say we are truly a Scouting family!

~Heather K., Maple Valley, Washington

Want to keep up with the latest LDS Scouting news? Sign up for our newsletter!